WebMaster

UU Studies Network Annual Meeting

UU Studies Annual Meeting Dear members of the Unitarian Universalist Studies Network, On behalf of the board of directors, I am delighted to invite you to our ANNUAL MEETING for all members! This virtual meeting will take place via Zoom on Wednesday, June 8, at 5 pm ET/4 pm CT/3 pm MT/2 pm PT. We will …

UU Studies Network Annual Meeting Read More »

Newsletter Spring 2022

Spring 2022 Newsletter What’s in this Issue? UU Studies Network Sponsors DRUUMM Event 2022 Conrad Wright Lecture 2022 Polish Brethren Contest Announcement Note from Journal Editor Are You a Congregational Historian or Archivist We have new website Support the UU Studies Network UU Studies Network Board UU Studies Network Sponsors DRUUMM May 4, 2022 Event …

Newsletter Spring 2022 Read More »

You Can Count on This

When: May 4, 2022, 8:30 PM Eastern Registration: All to all.  RSVP link Where: Online Program Information: See below DRUUMM’s Public Worship, open to all, will be held on Wednesday May 4th, 2022 at 8:30 PM Eastern. Our theme is “You Can Count On This” with guest preacher Rev. Tyler Coles of Virginia and musical artist …

You Can Count on This Read More »

2014 Conrad Wright Lecture

Unitarians, Universalists, & Slavery by Dr. Christopher CameronAssistant Professor of History at the University of North Carolina, CharlotteTuesday, May 6, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.Sperry Room at the Harvard Divinity School45 Francis Ave., Cambridge, Massachusetts Biography Christopher Cameron is an Assistant Professor of History at the University of North Carolina Charlotte. He received his MA and …

2014 Conrad Wright Lecture Read More »

2008 Minns Lecture: A Faith for the Few

A Faith for a Few? Minns Lecture: Number 5 by Mark W. Harris Given at the UUA General Assembly Ft. Lauderdale, Florida June 2008 Some years ago it was common for Unitarian Universalist congregations to print an item in their June newsletters. Written by my colleague Patrick O’Neill, it was called “Why Unitarian Universalist Churches …

2008 Minns Lecture: A Faith for the Few Read More »